Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It's a waste of money for Government to fund space travel or space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer

Since the dawn of civilization, human being's lives have changed enormously since they inherently have a tendency to improve their lives. Although some people believe that it is a waste of money for government to explore space, others exactly hold an opposite perspective. In no way could I agree with the latter point. There are some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, people who are living on the earth have serious problem relating to their environment including cutting forest, green house effect, polluted air. Hence, it is an obligatory task for government to find a great solution to solve these problem before exploring other spaces. As far as I know there is no life quality on other spaces for people, for this reason, it is really waste of money for government. Last week, I was reading a medicine magazine. the author said that there are a great deal of mental and physical diseases deriving from bad quality of environment. Consequently, government should consume their money on improving people's living area instead of other spaces.

Another reason which worth mentioning here is spending money on some unpredictable catastrophic events such as earthquake, hurricane. There is no doubt if one of them occurs, it is able to threat people's lives drastically. Since my major is earthquake engineering, I aware of a lot of issues relating to this problem. For example, If people be aware of the occurring time of earthquake, they can save their lives easily. According to scientific documents, if the warning time be 2 minutes, notice that just 2 minutes, 80% of people are able to save their lives easily. As a result, it is better for government consume their money on this phenomena to guarantee people's life which is their basic duty.

To make a long story short, Although government should try to find what is happening in our universe, they should their country problem before everything. Not only are they able to help people to experience better lives, but also they can make our earth a better place to live. For this reason, I highly recommend that government establishes some institutes to find our problem, if they have extra money after solving all problems, they can go beyond the earth to explore.