Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more convenient than when your grandparents were children.

Today’s life is certainly very different then it was during our grandparent generation. The world has evolved so much more before. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that life is easier and more convenient than when our grandparents were children. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, in now a days technology has progressed so much advanced than it was before 30-40 years. Technology and equipments which runs hand to hand has become convenient to use than grandparents were kids. My personal experience would be a great fit for such situation. Cellphone usage is so common and easy to use in today’s life, let alone the apps which comes in it. Decades ago, my grandfather had to stand in a queue in order to deposit a check. But look at the tremendous advantage of phone, one can deposit it with just a click of a button. As a result, so much time is saved which can be used in the productive activities. For this reason, I feel life is much more relaxed than grandparents were children.

Secondly, in today’s world transportation has become so much fast and smooth. There are various ways of transportation such as railways, roads, airplane, etc. Even owing a personal vehicle is not a big of a deal. Even going to schools and college has become easy and safe because of so much transportation available now a days. I remember once my grandmother told me that she had to walk everyday for 5-6 miles one way, just to attend school and then come back. Some days when their were rains or wind, she still had to walk. However now, hardly anyone uses the bike to go to school or college. Listening to such experiences, I agree with the above statement.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that today’s world life is easier and more convenient than when our grandparents were children. Also, there are minor things that I feel were better at that time but the majority wins.