Do you agree or disagree with the following? University students should not be required to attend classes. Taking a final exam or writing a final paper should be the only requirement. Give reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Education is most important part of any individual life. It is because of higher level of studies that people are able to make great success in the future. To get such a level of knowledge students have to go to university and make it accomplished. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement that university students should not attend classes and take final exam or writing a final paper should be the only requirement. I feel this way for three reasons, I will explore in this essay.

Firstly, going to university is not only meant to attend classes. Some of the courses such as art, music and physical education requires more of in person classes rather than just giving the final test paper. For example: When I was in my university I loved to attend physical education classes as teacher had most amazing way of teaching that is by showing the yoga poses or any exercise by himself and then he use to tell us to perform on our own self which gave us much more of understanding of the particular pose or exercise. Such feeling and the dept of knowledge won’t be possible if student are not required to attend classes.

Secondly, to attend lecture in the university is not only for the exam purpose, it is for many qualities that one has to acquire during the journey. One such quality that I feel everyone has learnt is team work. For example: while I was in university, our class had to organize the annual function which everyone was looking forward to attend. In order to have proper flow of the events whole class should be a team, then only a fantatic output would have come out. This quality is acquire only if you come and attend classes.

Lastly, some the classes do require student presence which helps them to quickly learn for the final test. Some have practical session and theory session for a particular subject. For example: anatomy has practical and theory session. I had to dissect the human body and learn the anatomy of the body. This practical sessions which happens throughout the year helped me to learn a lot more than a textbook can, also before exam I had not to open textbook since everything was on my tipoff tongue. Things learnt in this manner are never forgotten. So I don’t feel that final paper should only be requirement.

In conclusion, it is because of the above stated reasons I disagree with the statement that university students should not be required to attend classes, taking exam or final paper should be only requirement .