Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Due to the civilization, transportation and shipping has become an important piece of our society. even some people argue that the advance of transportation and shipping has resulted in a polluted planet, I still believe today is a better place to live because of the modern transportation and shipping.

First of all, the diverse vehicles that people can use today provides lots of convenience. one can arrive another country within a day by taking an airplane. In contrast, people might need to spend a month to travel by using combination tools of horses and ships to reach another country before the plane was invented. My Granpa's experience is a compelling illustration of this. when he was doing business before traveling between China and Taiwan, he had to buy the required tickets a month before the trip. scheduling the trip became a burden for him since he had to figure every details of his upcoming agenda even nothing can be certain at that moment. On the other hand, it is such an unnecessary thing to plan for all the schedule ahead of time. In fact, everyone could buy a ticket for the same day trip because of the sufficient vehicles.

Secondly, the advance of the technology has brought down the costs for moving around. To be more specific, the popularity of public transportation system nowadays allows people to get a cheaper ticket than in the past. A person might have to take a taxi at an expensive price to explore the New York City back in the day. But, with more and more subways line get into production, people no longer have to pay for an expensive ride. Instead, a ticket for the subway only costs less than two bucks, which is affordable for everyone.

Finally, the fact that we can get everything we need from supermarkets nearby is due to modern shipping. Without it, we could have to spend more time shopping in a traditional market looking for what we need. As a result, collecting grocery and essential goods would be a challenge for everyone. For instance, when I was young, I always had to go to different stores for different kinds of goods. The electronic stores only provide things that are electronic related. Based on this fact, I would have to go to another store to get the toothpaste after I got the electronic toothbrush. On the contrary, a local grocery store nearby could cover things from food to paper towel. No one would have to worry about where to get each items.

In summary, with all fore said reasons, one can realize how modern transport and shipping has made our life more convenient and easier.