Some people like to do only what they already do well. Other people prefer to try new things and take risk. Which do you prefer! Use specific reasons and examples to support.

people often have different habits when it comes to decide whether to try a new thing or work on things that they already are good at. In my opinion, I prefer to take the risk for new adventure. I feel this way for two reasons which I will examine in this assay.

First, experiencing things that I have never done before make myself grow faster. By undergoing new things, I could get a chance to broaden my vision and to absorb knowledge. Fancy stuff can stimulate my mind and enable me to think about new aspects that I have never thought of before. An experience of mine is a compelling example of this. While I was in junior high school, I was too shy to meet other people. As a result, I kept myself isolated from the majority of class. However, I started to change myself and challenged myself to meet new people when I was in college. only when I stepped out of my confrot zone did I started to learn from other people. The classmates became my friends and share some cool ideas and their personal philosophy with me. Consequently, I found myself acquiring more knowledge from them than by my own.

Second, trying new things aligns with my personal goal to stay educated in order to survive in this world. We are living in a competing world and education is the only way to enhance the strength to compete with each other. Imagine if you are an employee of a big company, you might not have to try new things everyday. In fact, your own duty would probably be to work on one task repeatly day after day. There might not be an issue in a week or an year, but things could be worse after a decade if you are still working on similar things. The world might have changed then, your talent might be out of date, which is no longer appreciated by the company anymore. In the end, you would find yourself useless and unable to find any jobs.

In summary, I am in favor to try new things as I can foster my own growth to turn into an adult and stay competitive so that I will not lose the job.