Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

work has been the most important part of people's life. people spent more time at work than doing other activities. so choosing the correct content of work can lead to a more satisfied life.

First of all, having more different types of tasks provides people a chance to refresh their mind. when we work on a similar taks for too long, the brain get stuck and we might feel like we are robuts. However, taking a break and trying to focus on another topic enable our brain to function again. For example, when I was working on a specific statistical project for a continuous week last summer, I felt tired and lost the energy to continue the project. At that time, I took an adivce from my advisor to switch to something else. Surprisingly, I found the moltivation again while I was working on the computer science assignment. After since, I started to perform diverse tasks at a time to avoid myself getting stuck in the same task. Apparently, by doing so, I feel more satisfied.

Secondly, doing multiple types of tasks can grant more sense of achievement. one could gain more satisfaction by counting the amout of types of work that have been accomplished. For instance, elon musk not only started Tesla but also spend times on his other company, SpaceX. when people ask about the reason why he would not focus on just one of them. he answered that both companies' missions are part of his interests, so he prefer to work on both than giving up any of them. As a result, newspaper reported his success on both enterprise, which in turn made elon musk more satisfied because of the fact that he now own two successful companies than merely one that most of the other people do.

In summary, working on diverse of works lead to a more satisfied life as people could refresh their mind and feel more sense of achievement.