Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern agriculture does damage the environment, but providing food for the growing population around the world is more important than protecting the environment

No one can cast a shadow of a doubt on the fact that either providing food for the growing population and protect the environment are so far important. A controversial question is often raised regarding this issue that whether providing food for the population is a more important comparison in protecting the environment. Some people believe that, however, human damage environment in order to provide food for the population, this task is so significant rather that protect the environment. Nevertheless, I strongly disagree with them and I support my viewpoint with two reasons.

First of all, the disturbing environment has so far disadvantageous consequences which in the long run threatened the population. For example, individuals for irrigation, use so much of water of ponds which are habitat for so many species and excessive utilize water lead to drought ponds and they will face with lack of water in the future. In addition, they disturb to the population of floras and faunas' habitat by this activities. another example is that farmers, in order to prevent of destroying their crops by insects, use pesticides which are toxic and these toxic substances, can get into bodies of individuals and make them disease. Furthermore, birds which feed of insects will be killed and even if they can survive, they do not able to product and their population will decline.

Furthermore, they in order to increase their production utilize well-develop technology such as diverse machines. these machines work for fuel which is irrecoverable and constant utilize of them lead to disappear these fuels. If the fuels become finish, they cannot response food for growth-population. The study of Amirkabir university students indicates that the pace of using fuels is more than exploration them in recent years. So, this static indicates that in the future we encounter with lack of fuels. Moreover, by utilizing technology, they make the world warmer because their machines release carbon dioxide in the atmosphere and this substance makes the growth of global warming. In this way, they make the condition harder to reproduce. Therefore, protect the environment is not less important than providing food for human.

To sum up, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that protecting the environment is as important as providing food for the growing population. Hence, we can learn that protect environment has so impact on our lives and by perceiving this matter, we will more care about the environment.