When making major purchase (for example, car or laptop), our decisions can be influenced by different sources of information. Explain how each of the following sources of information can influence your decision. (1) Recommendations from friends or colleagues (2) Information from media (for example, TV, magazines, newspapers) (3) Recommendations from sales person in the store.

Some people believe that obtaining information from the media about purchases is so beneficial and they cite views of consumers to support their viewpoint. On the opposite views, some people take their information about purchases from the salesperson and they believe that the sale person is aware of the quality of goods which sales. In spite of, I strongly believe that the recommendation from friends and colleagues is more reliable and I support my viewpoint with three reasons.

First of all, we trust our friends and we know that they bought their purchase by investing and personal experience. So, they can recommend our trusty. In addition, our friends also speak about the weakness of the purchase during our daily speaking and if their views are compatible with each other, we can according to their commendation make the decision for the best purchase. For example, I decided to buy a cellphone and I request views of some my friend and in this manner, I could have the best opting and I now satisfy from my chose. Furthermore, our friend aware of our economic condition and according to it can have a proper suggestion. So, the recommendation from friends is the best way for purchase.

Furthermore, nowadays there are so many companies which in order to increase their sales spend much money on advertising on the television or newspaper and social media. They carry out diverse campaigns in society to attract the trust of people and by repetition positive features in the television and newspaper, individuals' minds become convinced that this brand is the best among others. For instance, Golrang company materialize so many campaigns in society such as protect exercisers, protect environment campaign, and healthy lifestyle campaign and attract attention people and newspapers. Then newspapers publish these events and support its' brand. In addition, some companies are the sponsor of newspapers or some televisions show and they advertise for their sponsor to compensate companies' spending.

Last but not least, salesperson definitely advertises their goods and it is possible that they in order to increase their sales tell about their purchase untrusty. Moreover, sometimes the sale persons have limit information and they are aware just about their commodities or they work for a specific company and them sales just good of that company. Then, they cannot give true information. Moreover, some companies produce diverse products which different brands and sales their product in the chain shops and sales all of their products is beneficial.

To sum up, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that among the above ways to acquire information about purchases, the recommendation from friends is the best way. However, some people use three ways and then make the decision to buy their purchase.