Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers' performance should be evaluated by students rather than by other teachers.

No one cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that teachers play a significant role in society, so, it is important that they should be assessed. A controversial question is often raised regarding this issue that whether teachers performance should be evaluated by students rather than by other teachers or not. Some experts argue that the students cannot evaluate their teacher and they mention that most of the students are disagree with teachers that assign a huge of assignments and test for them, to support their viewpoints. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that students should be assessed with their students rather than other teachers and I support my viewpoint with three reasons.

First of all, all of the teachers have diverse principles for their work and they think that they utilize the best technic and they benchmark own believes for evaluate other teachers. Then, they cannot have accurate judgment. On the other hand, students can evaluate their teacher accurately, because they can compare the performance of teachers and according to own learning in the class, have the best assessment. For example, In the last year, the committee of the university decided to hang out one of the professor of university based on the evaluation of the other professors, while, the professor was the best performance on aspect of students and this decision faced with so many protests and students persuaded the committee to neglect this decision. Therefore, students can assess their teacher's comparison with other teachers.

Furthermore, it is possible that teachers evaluate each other base on competition and in this way, valuation is so inefficient, but students have not any competition with their teacher and have accurate judgment. For instance, one of our teachers is so famous and kind among students and all of the students tried to get one course with him, but he was not accepted as a formal teacher in our school, because other teachers were discontent with the presence of him. Thus, the teacher decided to leave school and after one year we heard that he was detected as the best teacher in the whole of the country. If he had not high performance, he could not have been the best teacher just after one year. Hence, the evaluation of other teachers is not reliable rather than the assessment of students.

Last but not least, if students are aware that the accurate evaluation is so far beneficial for themselves because their assessment influence on the administrator that whether opts the same teacher for next semester or not. Since the students can assess teachers rationally. In addition, other teachers cannot observe the performance of their co-workers nearly in the class and some significant behaviors of the teacher such as teaching, leading the class, and making a proper relationship with students. For instance, we had the so professional teacher last year and the accurate evaluation from students gotten rise to we passed another course with him.

To sum up, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the fact that students can evaluate their teacher rather than other teachers. However, some people assert that students assess their teacher base on their interest, no rationally, I still believe that even the interest of students indicates the high performance of the teacher.