Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The more money a person has the more he or she should give away to the charities

After the First Industrial Revolution, the society developed rapidly. Not only the economy becomes prosperous, people’s spiritual quality also increases a lot. People begin to think more about social obligations and action rules, which people need to follow. However, different people have different own opinion about these social demands. Now, there is a controversy. Some people believe that the richer people are, the more they need to donate while others disagrees with this opinion. According to me, I advocate that the more money a person has, the more should he or she to donate.

First of all, doing charity has advantages for rich people themselves. Raising money for charity can improve the rich people’s social influence. Donating money is a kind of charitable deeds, which has significant influence. Many medias will report this activity, so more people may pay attention to this charitable rich person. Under this situation, not only the charitable people will be known as kind-hearted, the company which he or she behalves will also be reported as compassionate one. positive propagandas of the company will let people believe this company’s credit and the product’s quality. By this reason, more customers will be willing to buy something in this company which has a charitable leader. As a result, the company will make more profits, and the rich people will also gain in this process.

Second, giving away more to the charity will also be good for the society. It is useful to sustain social stability. Nowadays, some poor people feel unsatisfied about their living condition and even do something illegal, such as robbery, to make money. This kind of action will disturb the stability of society, and people may feel worried about their safety. If rich people can donate money to help poor people to change living quality, the poor will have enough money to invest some small business and sustain their families. Under the stable living condition, some poor people will not disturb the social stability. Moreover, more donation from the rich people will allow the government to develop other aspects. The government uses considerable outlay to help a large amount of poor people every year. Because of this situation, the government cannot place emphasis on other aspects. By contrast, if the rich people can donate more money, the government may use the revenue to develop other aspects, such as the medical well-being and the public transportation.

Admittedly, some oppositions about this opinion are reasonable in some cases. Donation is a kind of voluntary action, and the rich people have the right to decide how to use their personal property. Thus, they do not have the obligation to give money away to charity. Furthermore, the rich people can use their money to do other things, which are more meaningful. They can provide houses with low price for the poor. They can explore new energy that not only make profits but also is critical for sustainable development.

Although there are some reasons that can support the opposition, it is still more reasonable that rich people should donate more to the charity. After all, donating has advantages for rich people themselves and the society.