Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The more money a person has the more he or she should give away to the charities

After the First Industrial Revolution, society developed rapidly. Not only does the economy become prosperous, but people’s spiritual quality also increases significantly. People begin to think more about social obligations and action rules, which people need to follow. However, different people have own different opinions about these social demands. Now, there is a controversy. Some believe that the more affluent people are, the more they need to donate, while others disagree with this opinion. I advocate that the more money a person has, the more they should contribute.

First of all, doing charity has advantages for rich people themselves. Raising money for charity can improve rich people’s social influence. Donating money is a kind of charitable deed which has a significant impact. Many media will report this activity, so more people may pay attention to this generous rich person. Under this situation, not only will the charitable people be known as kind-hearted, but the company in which they behave will also be reported as compassionate. Positive propaganda of the company will let people believe this company’s credit and the product’s quality. For this reason, more customers will be willing to buy something from this company with a charitable leader. As a result, the company will make more profits, and the rich people will also gain in this process.

Second, giving away more to charity will also be good for society. It is helpful to sustain social stability. Nowadays, some poor people feel unsatisfied with their living conditions and even do something illegal, such as robbery, to make money. This kind of action will disturb the stability of society, and people may feel worried about their safety. If rich people can donate money to help poor people change their living quality, the poor will have enough money to invest in small businesses and sustain their families. Under stable living conditions, some poor people will not disturb social stability.

Moreover, more donations from wealthy people will allow the government to develop other aspects. The government uses considerable outlay to help many poor people every year. Because of this situation, the government cannot emphasize different elements. By contrast, if the rich people can donate more money, the government may use the revenue to develop other aspects, such as medical well-being and public transportation.

Admittedly, some oppositions about this opinion are reasonable in some cases. Donation is a kind of voluntary action, and rich people have the right to decide how to use their personal property. Thus, they are not obligated to give money to charity. Furthermore, rich people can use their money to do other more meaningful things. They can provide houses at a low price for the poor. They can explore new energy that makes profits and is critical for sustainable development.

Although some reasons support the opposition, it is still more reasonable for rich people to donate more to charity. After all, donating has advantages for rich people themselves and society.