For any business to be successful it must spend a lot of money on advertising

Along with the rapid development of economics, an increasing number of companies start to arise. Therefore, seeking the most practical way to success is essential for those entrepreneurs. The question of whether managers today should cost much on advertising in order to promote the company has been seriously debated. Some people contend that advertising is necessary for companies because it attracts more consumers, whereas others stand on the side that advertising is not worthy spending much money because the core strength of a company in competitions is the quality of its products or the its culture. As far as I am concerned, it is not necessary to spend more money on advertising than on other aspects.

To begin with, the quality of products is more worthy spending money on. The very essence of certain company is not how many clients it can attract but how good its products are. The most famous and successful corporations around the world such as Benz, BMW, Ford have been standing firmly for hundreds of years because they create products equivalent to the representation of high quality. If certain company cannot deliver such wonderful service mentioned on the brochures, its credibility will be destroyed. And perhaps no more clients will visit the company. Furthermore, the first priority in business is not to attract clients but to keep certain amount of consumers. In order to achieve that goals, managers need to read clients’ minds. And the key factor that consumers consider most is the endurance of the products. None of them want to purchase some expensive decorations which can serve them as nothing but toys can be shown off to others. Therefore, considering both factors, it is not worthy spending money on advertising.

Second of all, creating a positive atmosphere in the office is more worthy spending money on. Successful enterprises are always constituted by two major components, one of which is the cultural environment in the workplace, namely the positive atmosphere mentioned before. A good cultural environment can provide the employees with the most powerful support, mental strength. If certain company sets up its own moral principal, such as “Diligence creates success” and steadfastly persists on it, the whole positive atmosphere will be soon formed. All the members of the company will be energetic when facing the difficulties or pressure from work. From their perspectives, they are fighting not for certain employer or certain goals of benefits, but for the whole company for their own. In addition, setting up cultural environment can encourage new members to fight for promotion.

Admittedly, advertising does have its advantage such as attracting more customers. The very core of business is selling products. To achieve such goals, managers of the corporations have to create variety of ways to draw the eyes of the clients so that they can have the chance to sell those people products. Advertising is definitely the most effective way. A good advertisement includes attracting images, inciting lines and celebrity effects. The those attracting methods always leave deep impressions about how tempting the product can be in customers’ minds and once they have those images in minds, the thoughts of buying the product will keep encouraging them and finally bend their knees. Furthermore, the advertisement always is positioned in places easy to draw eyes. There will be at least thousands of people reading those advertisements. Even tenth of those numbers of people visit the shops, the enterprise will earn a considerable number of money.

To sum up, although advertising has its advantages on attracting large numbers of customers, I still contend that there are many aspects such as the improvement of existing products and the establishment of positive working atmosphere that are better worthy spending money on.