A university should focus more on its facilities such as libraries computers or laboratory rather than on hiring famous teachers

The development of the society have unleashed a series of changes in many aspects, one of which is education. Universities receive more and more funding which can be used to improve the campus, leading to the question about what should schools focus to improve themselves. Some people think that university should hire more famous teachers. However, in my perspective, I think that university should focus on its facilities.

First of all, improving the facilities on campus could be beneficial for teaching of the university. Good education is not only should have a good teacher, but also should have good environment. If university improve the facilities that been used to teaching, such as advanced labrotary laboratory for science teachers, big gym for sport teachers and library with a lot of book for reading teachers, the teacher can lead their student do some experiments, participate participate some sports and do their reaserches researches. The teacher can teach students more knowledge on class. What’s more, after the class, students could use these facilities to reviews the knowledge from the lecture. To illustrate, they can use the powerful computer to search some information on line, find relative books in the library and do some experiments to verify the truth of the textbook knowledge. Finally, the knowledge they learn could consolidate after class.

On the top of that, those facilities could help students to pursue their academic goal and release their stress. After learning some advanced professional knowledge, students could come up with some interesting ideas which should be verified by well organized experiments. A university with various facilities could help students finish their experiments perfectly. For instance, the library could provide lots of paper and reference for students to learn enough background knowledge, laboratory could provide a full equipped environment and computers could speed up the calculation and data visual process. Therefore, students could reach a higher academic goal. Moreover, after a long time study, student could feel tired and stressful. They could want to do something interests them, such as reading interesting book at library and playing sports in the gym. Therefore, the stress from the study could quickly be eliminated.

To sum up, university should spare more effect to improve its facilities on the grands that it could not only beneficial for teaching but also make students’ live better on campus.