Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this sophisticated and progressive world where we live, companies use advertisements, sellers or even someone from your close friends which actually is the employ of the company to show and sell their products. I this regard, I think companies advertise their products by just illustrate strong points of their products or by trying to misdirect of targeted interruption. Therefore, I totally agree with this statement and I believe that they try to show products much better that they are. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

Firstly, they just illustrate their product strong points in the advertisement. You never can see in a TV or internet advertisement to say " this product is not suitable for this people". For example, I have psoriasis and I have to use a certain type of shampoo. However, I see an advertisement in internet that they discuss with a unknown and the celebrities, all of them say it really work. Which lure me to buy and use it and outcome in horrible. I need to go to doctor for several month to be better.

Secondly, they use celebrities to use their fame to overlook their weaknesses. We all truth to the celebrities that we really love them, some times we try to imitate them. I saw a car advertisement that used a very famous face. He want to go to picnic with his friend and he is supposed to take all of them. As he takes, he says " wow plenty place for all of my friends" even thought the car just have 5 people capacity like other cars. However, after some month I saw that my friend Naghme buy one of that cars. She has three children and she bought it because she had believed the car has plenty of space.

Third, they use emotion in some kinds of advertisements. The worse kind of the abuse that advertisements do, is to use children feeling to target them and sell their product. As all children, my cousin who's 5 years old, really love to play with toys and watch cartoons. Once we played with his toys. He love to play just one of them when I asked the reason he said that dull in very alone and doesn't have anyone to play since in a cartoon that he watch the baby doll doesn't have any friend.

In conclusion, taking aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe advertisement abuse people truth by showing products more better than they are.