“The study of history place too much emphasis on individuals. the most significant event and trend in history were made possible not by the famous few, but by groups of people whose identities have long been forgotten.”

In the statement the author asserts that history focused just to the individuals. However, important events were made by groups of people whose existence have been forgotten for long time. I agree with the author that history focused too much for individuals. However, I believe the author prejudices the issue by asserting important event were just possible by groups of people. In my opinion, both part are related to each other subtly and non of them were extant alone. The reasons to bolster my view point are elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, history individuals indeed were accepted as a leader of a most of the people. Leaders always are the brain of any constitution. They can analyse the events better than other people and also they easily could penetrate to a domain groups. In a small scale, take a body of a human as an example, every part of it will preclude with lots of problems if brain can’t work precisely. Understanably the existence of a brain indeed leader are really important for organize, analyze, and managing different parts.

Second, in history leaders are defined as a concept and viewpoint of the most of the people. You know, I think it is not practical to mention all of the non famous people as a reference in a history book. I believe that the writers of the history books always take a outstanding one to explain the concept easily and understandably. I saw in libraries numerous history books that mentioned all of the important people names. However, they are just used for the ones who really carious to know an event progress bit by bit. In other way, non of us could read a small event in 1 year.

Last, As I said before in the first paragraph the groups of people were act as parts of a body. Therefore, I brain alone doesn’t have meaning alone and is uncompleted. Indeed, a brain alone can’t do anything without different parts of body.

In sum, Taking aforementioned reasons and examples into account, Famous individuals or groups of people both are equally important and we can’t account on one more than other. However, it is impractical to mention lots of group in history book that we all read. But their name were exist in reference history book for serious people in large libraries in different parts of the world.