Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Without a shadow of a doubt, Television plays an important role in our lives. Some people believe that movies and television have drawbacks more than advantages on the youngsters behavior. Personally, I believe on the contrary movies have advantages more than disadvantages on young people attitude for two reason.

The first reason worth mentioning that television nowadays could be consider as an educational tool. There are a lot of documentary channels which are introduce effective teaching programs. Therefore, young people might get benefits from such programs by only sitting on front of television and watching. For instance, the first time I heard about Egyptian civilization history was from a documentary that I watched. this documentary reveals my interested in Egyptian culture since then I pay more attention to such as documentaries. This experience taught me that television and movies can expand our knowledge and maximize information that we have.

Another significant reason I want to mention is that television and movie are approximately free entertainment method compared by other methods and all family members could be gathered and share enjoyment with each other. This encourage young people to spend their free time without worry about financial status . therefore exploiting free time by watching movies with their families rather than have noting to do is for sure better. youngster who have a lot of free time tend to make more problem. for example, I read a paper two weeks ago about the relationship between availability of free time and aggressiveness among young people, The paper shows that young people who have a lot of residual time after doing their daily tasks are more aggressive than other. because they do not have useful activities to do during free time. This paper shows me that television and movies are the most effective entertainment method for young people to spend free time with their families.

In conclusion, television and movies have a positive impact on young people behavior. Not only for that television introduce education content but also it is a suitable way to spend free time.