Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

In our day to day life, we have lots of options for everything. This is because there was a boom in technology, in the last few years and the young minds from each field are trying to invent a new technology or enhancing the older version to the new version. We should appreciate, enjoy, and use the technology which was invented. By using those it will be helpful for us in many ways like time-saving, equipping our knowledge further, learning a new hobby. I believe that the lifestyle which we are in now is far better than our grandparents.

To begin with, I would like to state that women are having a great opportunity in the employment sector. For example, it remains me of my mother who was a housewife. When I was young, my mother kept on saying about her childhood life. She was not allowed to go for work by her parents when she completed the studies because her parents decided to do a marriage of her. Those days there were no options to say no to parents in the culture where my mother was brought up. She agreed to her marriage and married my father. When days passed, my father allowed my mother to go for work. Later, my mother went to work as a beautician. She did not do any specific course for that job. By her interest, she learned the techniques for that job and she started her employment with the help of my father. I am happy that my father allowed me to study, to work based on my interest and I got married happily. After marriage also, my husband is supporting me for my carrier. Well, during my grandmother's childhood also there were only a few options for a woman to go for a job. That's why I believe the lifestyle which we are in now is fantastic, enjoyable and comfortable.

Next, in our today's lifestyle is it easy to frame a schedule for ourselves. For instance, if we want to learn a new skill, we can learn through online. But in our grandparents' and parents' lifestyle the online facilities were not there. If they want to learn a new skill they need to go in person and they need to spend that time only for that. Another example, I would like to mention is when we are doing a particular work at home like watching a movie at the same time we can cook by using our modern appliances like microwave oven, toasters, and blenders. We can do more than one work in a certain time frame. As a result, we are good at productivity and we are fulfilling our needs. Consequently, in the olden days, it's quite difficult to do more than one job at a time. Hence, I would say that our lifestyle is more comfortable, enjoyable and satisfied than our grandparents.

To conclude, I would say the lifestyle which we are in now is better at technology, time-saving, satisfaction and enjoyable. Thus, I believe it is excellent when compared to our grandparents.