Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

One of the most important things parents can do for children is to support their learning. Nothing is more important than how a child learns. The way a child learns will affect their future and influences our entire society too. So when considering whether parents should motivate their children to study by paying for getting high grades, I would have to say this is a good idea. I would say this is a fantastic idea.

The first reason is that when parents offer their children money when they earn high grades, children will develop an excellent opportunity to learn how to manage money. When they get money like this, they will decide and learn how to spend it on important things. This skill will support children throughout their entire life.

For example, my brother illustrates this perfectly. He's 12 years old before, whenever we would go to the mall, he would pick any toy his eyes see because he thought my parents would buy it for him. However, this year, my parents started to offer him money only when he earned high grades. My parents stopped buying him little things like toys. As a result, he now thinks twice about what he buys because it's his money. Now, he knows how to manage money well and I trust fully that he will continue to think carefully with his money as he grows into an adult.

That's why I believe offering children money for high grades is a fantastic idea. If all parents did this, their children, just as with my brother, would learn how to manage money, an essential skill for their life.