Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Nowadays it is easier to maintain good health than it was in the past

Commonly, people realize the significance of keeping healthy to improve life quality. Some people argue that nowadays it is easier for people to keep fit than it was in the past while others disagree. In my opinion, I believe people face more minor difficulties when they try to stay healthy than they did decades ago. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

For starters, people nowadays have a more scientific diet than they did in the past. We all experienced days when people struggled to have enough food to eat. Nowadays, however, everyone can afford food. With the development of economy, people have converted their concentration to the nutrients in their meals. My family's experience is a compelling model of that. He ate meat only once a month due to poverty when he was a high school student. As a result, he is only 1.70 meters tall because of the lack of sufficient protein. In contrast, I consumed milk and beef everyday in my childhood because the economic situation of my family significantly improved after China joined WTO. Finally, I grew to 1.72 meters as a girl. This example shows that the development of economy enhanced the overall quality of people's health conditions. People can get exposed to various energy resources, thus reducing the risk of being weak.

Besides, with the development of technology and economy, people obtain more knowledge of how to maintain good health and more approaches to exercise. In the past, only a limited number of exercise approaches were open to people. People might find it challenging to locate a gym or an activity center. On the contrary, the government nowadays makes a great investment in sports facilities every year to provide a comfortable environment for citizens to do physical exercises. Also, large amounts of private gyms have been established near communities in recent years. It is more convenient and economical for people to reach for an experienced tutor and exercise their bodies under professional instructions. Additionally, social media gets people exposed to information related to quotidian regimen.

Admittedly, some consume more fat and sugar nowadays, enhancing their possibility of obesity and diabetes. However, this disadvantage can be offset by the benefits of progresses. As a research conducted by an elite institution presents, people nowadays enjoy a longer expected life span and higher life quality than they did 20 years ago.

Based on the reasons stated above, we can safely conclude that it is easier to maintain good health than it was in the past with advances in economy and the concept of health.