Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Nowadays more and more people spend too much money on their pets dogs cats and others although there are better uses for this money

Domestic animals have become an inseperatable part of our daily life . They are more like family members to us. When more and more people start to raise a pet, the money we spend for them are increasing too. However, whether we should spend such money is hotly debated. Some people assume that we spend less money on pets and put it to other use. Other people disagree with this argument. In my opinion, I believe that it's understandable for people to spend money on their pets. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First and foremost, having a pet can be beneficial for people's lives. Nowadays modern citizens work almost 8 hours a day, except for weekends, they can only relax themselves when they back to home. Imagine after finishing a long, tedious workday and going back home, welcomed by your dog or cat would definitely ease your tiredness. My sister's experience can be a compelling example to attest to this argument. She used to work late at her company . When she went back to her home, she usually felt lonely. Nevertheless, one day she bought a cat for company . This little creature significantly changed her life. Every day she feels like there is someone waiting for her in the home, which brings her great joy.

Second, people have the freedom to spend their money based on their best interests. If people believe that raising pets can bring them more happiness than other things, why should we request them to spend the money on other things? It's normal that different people have their own priorities, even if you believe that spending such money on pets is not wise, your opinion doesn't represent other people's ideas.

Admittedly, people who dislike the idea have their own reasons. Some of these are important to some extent. Young people, especially those who can barely feed themselves, should not spend too much money on their pets. Using this money for rent or developing themselves may have better consequences for youngsters. But we need to discuss these situations case by case, rather than contend that all people shouldn't spend money on their pets.

In conclusion, based on what has been discussed above, I truly believe that if people believe that they want to spend money on their pets, we should respect their ideas. Because having a pet can be beneficial for our lives and we should respect other people's ideas.