Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Nowadays, parents can learn more from their children than their children can learn from their parents.

These days, there is no doubt that parents invest a lot in their children, especially for education. For this reason, it is likely that most of parents are now some steps behind their children. some people states that it is not for the exposing to knowledges that children have makes them smart and parents have to learn from them, it is the children who always have to learn from their mom and dad. However, I am against the point. I strongly believe that parents should break the old rules, observe, and obtain some essential skills their children successfully perform. I elaborate some of my reasons below.

To begin with, the new era of technology revolution acquires people a lot more skills. Those technologies are now applied in daily life. Therefore, adults have to adjust in the way of acknowlegde how to function some basic devices, the smartphone is one of them. In this field, I belive that children are doing the best at get to know new things, in this case, the smartphone. The kids catch up with the tech at a sprinted pace which parents cannot do so. For example, in my extended family, my 5-year-old cousin is now the teacher for his parents on how to use the smartphone, he teaches his dad to suffer the internet for news and his mom to do a search on youtube.

Secondly, language is also a hard part for parents. According to researchs, children learn language at best as they are in their early stage of infants. For instance, I acknowledge some cases in immigrated family when most of the family cannot understand english, the child is sent to a primary local school which teaches in english. The student speaks and reads the language as fluent as others, so the parents ask the child to translate papers and sometime teach them how to have some neccesary conversation.

In conclusion, I definitely assert that parents can learn more from their children as much as children can learn from them.