Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Older teenagers (16-19) should be allowed to work at paid part-time jobs

Throughout history, a job has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is a paramount importance, most people tend to work when they become an adult. A controversial question which is often raised this idea is whether young children (16-19) ought to be permitted to do a part-time career or not. I personally contend that children have more foremost duties rather than do part-time jobs; therefore, I disagree with this proposal. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first factor to be mentioned is that the age between 16 to 19 has a crucial role in children's life. To elaborate on my point, teenagers have important duties such as finishing high school and entering a university. In other words, in the last year of a high school, students had to study hard for attaining high grades. So, owing to having a high range of GPA, students can go to a high rank of university. Furthermore, when children will start a university, they will face the new environment and situation so that they must study as hard as they can. Hence, they will not have time to do a job. Also, if students have a high-grade GPA at the university, they would find an adequate job easily. In contrast, if the teenagers spend much time at work, they cannot consume adequate times on their lessons. Indeed, they would not finish a high school with a high-grade GPA; thus, they would not enrol in a high-rank university.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that a workplace is rough for teenagers. To shed more light on this matter, children between 16 to 19 years old have a sensitive mood and characters so that it is perilous for them to do some jobs. In other word, when teenagers start to work in many places, the manager does not have merits behaviour with them. Because teenagers do not have any work background so that they would make mistake at work. In this situation, most teenagers become a depression. I believe that children in this age do not have the ability to analyse a situation of society. Therefore, they may not become a successful person at work so that they become a depression person.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that teenagers do not do part-time jobs. I believe that not only teenager must spend many times for their lessons but also they not prepare for entering society as an employee.