Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: One quality that a

successful leader must have is to make decisions quickly; when a leader takes

too much time to make decisions, he will be seen as ineffective to the people

he leads

Leading is often in conjunction with great decisions in crisis times. Some people believe that it’s unnecessary for a leader to make prompt decisions. They cite the current economic and environmental issues that are the consequences of leader’s quick determination. However, I firmly disagree with these people and believe that a leader’s choices must be as expeditiously as possible, so that people can put their trust in him. I will support my perspective with three reasons.

First of all, people would put their faith in a thoughtful chief, which could bring people’s support. As a result, he can implement his decisions easier and would get the best results. Here I depict one of my own experiences. Once I took a tour with a group of people in wild nature, unfortunately heavy rain ceased our journey which our exceedingly cautious leader made a swift verdict to change our route via a shortcut in order to find a good shelter and we all obeyed his firm decision, as a consequence we ultimately found a suitable spot as a shelter. If he had not made that quick and confidential decision, he would have had not our support. It is important for a dean not only to make a decision, but also be able to discriminate in crisis moments. Generally speaking, there is a key moment in every leader’s leading period to make beneficial decision, and the more people observe efficient choices, the more they put their faith in him.

Second of all, it is obvious that a precise and successful chief can save his own people by efficient decisions. There are many factors that can affect people’s viewpoint, but there the most crucial factor is people’s lives. For instance, during 2020 pandemic New Zealand was a successful country in controlling covid-19. Their leadership caused millions of people’s lives in New Zealand, which was the consequence of their expeditious decision in early days. Big achievements like saving people’s lives during crises can be obtained by an outstanding decision. In other words, people can be saved by their own leader or can be wasted by their decisions.

Last but not the least, it is noteworthy to mention that sometimes leader’s last-minte resolves can be ineffective due to his lack of leadership’s experience. Hence, people can observe failures of their leader’s decisions. These ineffective decisions can cost in economic downfall, natural disasters, and put worldwide health in danger. For exemplify, in a village near my city, there was a warning of an upcoming storm, but due to our leader’s wrong decision in order to not evacuating the village, many people died during that storm. It should be noted that, often these bad decisions lead to people’s disappointment in their leaders, which can lead to leader’s removal from power, where he should have never be put in the first place.

To conclude, the issue of that a successful leader’s quick decisions has a direct influence on people’s believes is complex. Some people think that leader’s decisions effectiveness is much more important in the first place, and it is not essential to be quick, and some others suggest quick decisions are crucial importance in critical moments.