Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

In this modern era, as technology evolves, people are more exposed to advertisements through the television and various social media, which increase their awareness of celebrities' lifestyles. The controversial question which has always caused heated debates is whether juveniles are more influenced by famous entertainers and athletes than older people or not. Some people possess the conviction that celebrities have had an impact on older people as much as youth. I nevertheless hold an alternative perspective and subscribe to the idea that the notion of stars is more significant for younger people. Further discussion on this topic can be boiled down to a couple of upcoming reasons below.

The first momentous point which bears in mind is that, on the one hand, juveniles are more awkward than older people, and they have fewer experiences to rely on to form the base of their life, and on the other hand, they have more inclined to make a hero in their mind to follow. As a result, they have perpetually looked for role models to follow their opinion and ground their conviction as the step-stone of their own life. To shed light on this issue, when I was a teenager, I genuinely enthusiastic about mathematics. So I was seeking someone who impresses me. When I found Professor Maryam Mirzakhani_ the winner of Fields medal_, I always watched her interview and speeches on YouTube, and I tried to imitate her; what sources she read, how she thinks about different problems, and even how much she sleeps during twenty-four hours. My parents, nonetheless, believed that everyone had better finds their own manner and do not imitate the method of others. I, however, think hadn't I seen those speeches from her, I would not be such motived today.

The other exquisite point that should be mentioned is that juveniles are more exposed to advertisements than older adults due to their inclination toward surfing social media and seeking someone who has attractive ideas. Moreover, since the essence of advertisement is attracting younger people and their program has, fundamentally, been designed according to youth's favorites, older people would not be enthusiastic toward them. Statistical research has demonstrated that more than eighty-five percent of social media and television programs have contents due to juvenile's tact. More importantly, it should be taken into account that since older people are more conservative. Also, they are not daring enough to adventure themselves, even if there were some entertainer or celebrities which has acted according to their age requirement, they cannot risk and accept their opinion or imitate them.

Contemplating the aforementioned reasons leads us to the conclusion that the opinion of the celebrities has more profound impacts on youth than older people that are more conservative and have fruitful experiences that provide no demand for following role models and adapt their life according to their opinions. Is it reasonable for a seventy years old man to pursue the idea of celebrities? Or is it irrational?