Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

In today's modern world with the development of technology and social media celebrities and famous people share their opinion freely without any concern. Most of their followers are young person so their every idea has an impact on them. From my point of view, celebrities' opinions have more influence on younger people than older people. I express two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

First, most of the teen ages have role models between celebrities like athletes, singers, actors and follow their lifestyles, opinions to be successful like them. Nowadays with the development of social media, the youth can easily get information's about their popular celebrities. They are more active than their parents in social media. For example, I have a cousin, he likes Ronaldo too much and he follows his lifestyle every day he wears like him, he plays football, even he cut his hair like him and it is not important to him it is a good look on him too or not. So I think he probably changes his mind after he gets older.

Second, in younger age people be more emotional and sensitive everything can impact them easily even small words can change their opinion but for older people, it is not like that. Old people have the power to distinguish reality from show off most of the time. Celebrities' opinions or lifestyles hardly can have an impact on older people. They know this fact real life is very different from what the celebrities share on social media but youth think it's their real daily life. For example, when celebrities share their photo in their luxury pool in summer, youth think about why they cannot have a life like them and why in the celebrities' life everything goes well.

To sum up, from my vantage point, celebrities' opinion has an impact on younger ages than older ones because of two main reasons. First, most of the youth have role model from celebrities and they follow them on social media and their activity influences them. Second, youth are more emotional than older people so they cannot know celebrities' behavior is reality or show off.