Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to mange their own money at young age.

In my opinion children after a certain age should be given small amount of money to understand the financially responsibility they will to have in the future, I completely agree with the statement. Personally, I believe that as giving children money at small age will make them ready for the problems they may financially when they are grown up, also will easily tackle the situation when they already have an idea about everything.I feel this for 2 reasons, which i will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, nowadays as all the banking and documentation services and everything is becoming online and advanced, that it is hard for the people who have done all paper work for all these years. Although, people are learning I feel if small children after a certain will be given some money they will understand how to save some for later and can use the rest. Also which you can advice them and from that they slowly learn. My personal experience is great example of this as my mom used to give me pocket money obviously for snacks or candies. And always used to say if you have been given 10rs always keep the 2rs aside and spent the rest. Which also become an habit, a good one that now help me save lot more than just 2rs. For this reason, children should been given money and taught things at young age which help them cultivate habits for their own good.

Secondly, knowing how to manage money at young age can make things more familiar and easy later on. Drawing from my own experience where as I and my brother both were given pocket money. When were my pocket money used to get over and still needed to buy something, I used to borrow from my brother. And in few day my brother used to ask me to return it. And I gave it back when I got my next pocket money. So from that situation, I learn that you need borrow from people if you can return them back. It is certainly clear to see why, that children do come across a lot of situation when they are given money from which they learn.

I strongly believe that have practical knowledge of using money is important from young age to make correct decision in finance when older. This is because you can at least predict want can happen and are prepared for it also they know that in order to get what they want they need to save money.