Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to succeed in a new job, the ability to adapt oneself to the new environment is more important than having profound knowledge about this job.

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone profound changes and became more sophisticated. By this definition, the swift and monumental scientific and technological achievements have brought us the opportunity to have a lot of occupational choices to choose from. Conversely, in ancient time people had to work on the jobs inherited from ancestors; so experiencing new environment was impossible. The following essay takes an elaborating look at whether being more skillful is the matter or adapting yourself to the new conditions.

There is no denying that having the sufficient knowledge around the considered task is prerequisite of getting employ. While, if you could not adapt yourself with the existing system you doom to failure. Indeed, first of all you should assess the all circumstances and rules of that organization and compare them with your personality and characteristics. Joining that organization should be done after reaching a firm and logical conclusion. For instance, suppose one has moved other country with different culture and language, it takes some while to adapt oneself with new conditions. If couldn't overcome for problems like homesick he never could expose his talent efficiently.

In addition, the conditions of each job are differing from the others and similarly it is true for personality of each individual. While, the knowledge of a task is constant and does not alter by one to another employee. A group of sociologists and psychologists carried out an investigation at ANU University, to find out being happy with arisen situation is decisive factor of having outstanding skills. They announced that the working duration of adapted staff is about 34 percent more than those have related brilliant proficiency.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned materials we can reach a conclusive conclusion that compatibility is most important that possessing required knowledge. Generally, adaptability is like first floor of a building that if it does not exist the other stages could not be made.