Do you agree or disagree:the best way to improve the quality of education in a country is to increase teachers’salary.

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone extreme changes and became more complex. There is no denying that our monumental scientific and technological achievements are thanks to educational system. A simple contemplation about the reason of why some countries are progressed and have thrived economy shows that they realized the importance of schools and academic centers and paid special attention to them. In this regard, the teachers as a flagship of this movement are at the top of the pyramid. Therefore, appreciating the dignity of the teacher, both materially and spiritually, is an indispensable issue. There is a strict controversy regarding whether to put maximum consideration on the human resources or on the other parts in an educational system. The following essay takes an elaborating look at the mentioned statement to reach a logical conclusion.

Believe it or not, the nation has superiority over others that benefit from the efficient educational program. To be a winner in this competition, there are two approaches; teachers play a game-changing role, facilities are a decisive factor. The advocates of the first model are in believe that teachers embody to the concept of schooling. If the teachers have a relaxed mind they transmit this calmness to the students and subsequently to the society. This is feasible when the government supports the teachers in all aspects, especially from the financial aspect. Just consider the condition in which the main concern of a teacher is providing financial security for handling family. The teacher is trying to spend a large proportion of his/her time to earning more money to meet existing needs. Obviously, in this case, there would be no time and motivation to find new methods in training; even though, the best training facilities be available.

On the other hand, the availability of modern training equipment is the prerequisite of every learning environment. Having outstanding teachers without possessing equipped labs, workshops, and even recreational centers would not lead to desired results. Indeed, it can be said that it is something like that you have and high-tech car but it doesn’t have gasoline to move. A research done on Toronto University shows that the schools in which the educational facilities are at a reasonable level breeds more creative students than others and 8 out of 10 them can attend at high-ranked universities. Admittedly, investing in the improvement of academic centers is not wasting national capital, but also is the best way to have a sustainable future.

To wrap it up, according to aforementioned materials we can reach a conclusive conclusion that enhancement of the teachers' income is not the only way for modification and improvement of the structure of training system, but certainly, it is the most efficient and fast way.