Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

although there are a lot of opinion against the improving of thechnology such as widespread use of internet,I totally agree with the idea that it will has a mostly positive effect on human life all over the word for two specific reasons.

The main reason is that using of different medias through the internet helps people to control their government. as every one probably knows, governments are not respectful to the law and regulatioins all the time. they usually hide their illegal actions and commit the unforgivable mistakes to stay powerful. Extensive users of internet can observe every actions of the political persons and convey the information via the network which is completely helpful and a wonder to the politicans that they are watched all the time to inhibit them from constitution in wrong actions. for example, in the past, when people barely hear about their government's action, in my country, the government easily execute the childern who commited the crime but after using the social media, and becoming aware of such actions, people started to inform each other about this harmful situation and protested against that until it become removed completely. As you can see the internet had a really vital and positive function among this process.

Another reason is that, widespread use of internet improves efficiency at companies. this can be noticed when emplyees are not oblige to attend at the work place and they are able to do their job while they are sitting on their couch in their living room. this fact is beneficial to the employers and enable them to cut their budget.for example, I remember I worked for an office in my first year of internship when I was working as a free lanser and I could stay at home and do my job without wasting my time on being on the bus through the workplace and in the other hand my boss did not have to pay for my launch. So, it was both beneficial for me and my employer and I could be able to focus on my job.

as a result, the believe that the widespread use of the internet has a positive impact on the people life overall.