Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

parents should limit the amount of time that children are allowed to use electronic devices, like phones, tablets, and computers.

use examples and reasons to support your position

The issue at hand is whether children should be allowed to have access to whether the quantity of time children are allowed to access electronic devices such phones, tablets and computers should be limited by parents. The issue is important because several . I believe that parents limiting the amount of time spent is the better option because these electronic devices are great sources of distraction to children.

Limiting the access is preferable because it helps the children concentrate on other important things. Children have other important activities such as homework and studying. Children would prefer to spend time on more interesting and intriguing thing like using their devices if they are not regulated. Studying and homework could be boring to them and thus prefer to use their phones. If their phone times are reduced, they would have more time to attend to important things.

Another reason why I believe that their access to electronic devices should be regulated if that children might be expose to improper things. The internet has unlimited information which has no boundaries. Children could be exposed to illicit contents that can cause harm to them and affect their upbringing. Children do not really know what they should be doing and what they should not, electronic devices could expose them to more harm.

In addition, studies have shown that many children who spend so much time with electronic devices unconsciously grow to keep to themselves and become snubs. Children should be made to interact more with people that their electronic devices. They become so engrossed with this electronic device and forget to interact more with people.

Regulated use of electronic devices for children help them to balance up other aspects of their lives. Distractions are reduced and they get to engage more with people. Children also get to learn self control from their young ages through this limitation. Ultimately, I feel that limiting the amount of time spent on electronic devices is a right choice.