Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in a world which changes in so many aspects with rapid pace. These changes have had profound impacts on people's life style. Personally, I believe in the past it was much easier to anticipate future followed by different careers. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, as societies continue to change, they become more intricated. In the past, there were certain determined qualities which made people eligible for their jobs. Plus, once they got a job and they did put enough effort on it, it was unlikely to lose it. On the other hand, nowadays the requisite factors for an occupation are not crystal clear and competition for getting a good job is really intense. Hence, even if one person gets hired for a position, there is still a chance to lose it if someone with better resume and more skills shows up. Therefore, people should always keep acquiring new skills and knowledge.

Another significant reason is that today's people have propensity to take risks more than before. There are myriad role models who always talk about how they took risks and invested their money. In the past, people only knew their neighbors and a few successful people who were relevant to them. These days, however, social media made it possible to get familiar with more prosperous faces and the sequence of events which directed them toward success. All these information inclines people toward taking risks and starting their own business. Establishing a business can lead to failure any time, thus it doesn't have secure and determined future. My friend's experience is a compelling example of this. After she got intrigued by social media, she decided to use all her savings on a restaurant. However, Corona virus prevailed rampantly and most of the restaurants got bankrupted. Predicting a deadly contagious virus was virtually impossible.

In conclusion, uncertainty is a side effect of world development. Competition over good positions and different skills required for a job make it almost hard to maintain status-que in profession life. Additionally, today's people are highly inspired to initiate their own business and it will be followed by vague future.