Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All over the world, there has been an overwhelming wight of obsession on people`s mind regarding making decisions of young people. It`s a little hard to reach a consensus about this issue, however, in numerous circles of researchers and experts, whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that, in the past young people rely more on parents adevice for making a decision than now. On the other extreme of the rope, opponents believe that, today young people make their own lives by rely on themselves. While both sides have their own position, from my vantage point, the latter attitude carries more wight. In what follows, I will delve into some conspicuous aspects which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

To begin, the first point I`d like to make is that, in this modern era by developing technology and people`s knowledge, making decision become easier from the past. Let me illustrate that in other word. Today young people have an access to the internet and can surf the net easily., also they can find anythnig they want for making a good desicion. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean. When I was 18 years old, I wanted to choose a good major for my future education, thus, I searched and read all features and properties of each major. I talked to someone online that graduated of industrial engeneering and he shared his experience with me, all these activities helped me to choose a major instead of my parent`s advice.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate and indicate my stand point concerning this issue is that, today young peole are more clever from the past. I believe it is result of envirnments, technologies and modern societies affect. For instance, my little brother played game with my camputer, work with my cellphone before he could walk and talk, it`s incredible. Base on what I mentioned, definetely in the future my brother and every children similar to him able to making decisions and their life easily.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exception which are axcluded from the general rule, I do agree that, today young peole are better able to rely on themselves in order to make a decision. To recapitulate the reasons, by developing technology and young people`s awareness they can make decisions without parent`s help, in addition, today young people are more clever from the past ones.