Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Each day of our life, we face a lot of situations that need crucial decision-taking, and Young people need help for doing that more than others. However, I am of the opinion that today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives, more than in the past periods. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the presence of the Internet has a wonderful impact on our lives, which helps the youth to make decisions, without being so much dependent on their families. My compelling experience is a good example of this. Ten years ago, I finished high school with a high grade. I was so motivated to begin university, which was a new phase in my life. I was interested in medical fields so much. However, at the same time, I loved engineering. I was so fascinated by the engineering work around the world, and my parents advised me to study Engineering. I was really hesitant about which field to study. I decided to use the Internet to know every detail about each field. there were different websites on the internet talking about medicine and engineering. In addition, I had read several opinions from different people who wrote about their experiences in each field. This was extremely helpful and helped me to know the advantages and the disadvantages of them. As a result, I was able to decide that medicine is better for my future life.

Secondly, today, we can make a lot of relationships with so many different people around the world, which means we are more exposed to people's experiences. To be specific, in the past, people used to live in small towns. They related only to their families and close relatives. Additionally, they were busy with their hard works that lasted all their day time. Therefore, they didn't have too much time to think about others, and there were no available facilities that make communication easier with others. On the other hand, advanced technologies helped us to get in touch with people, even though if they are far from us. Therefore, the adolescent can ask many skilled people to help them make the right decisions. In addition, they see many experiences in front of them.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that nowadays, youngs are more able to decide effectively than before. This is because of the available internet access worldwide and advanced technologies. Nowadays, they are more able to know the right answers for each question they face in their life and to make the best decisions.