Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People should spend money on things that last a long time, such as an expensive piece of jewelry, and not spend money on short-term pleasures like vacations.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people prefer to spend money on object things because they state that they see how the money is being spent. However, others think otherwise. They believe that money spent on vacations is worthwhile. In my opinion, people should spend money on short-term pleasures as holidays and vacations . I feel this way because of the following reasons as I will talk over in this article.

First of all, spending money on pleasures is paying off. We cannot scrimp in that occasions because it maybe our time to relex and relieve work stress is worthy. Even though we do not see the money being invested, at least we are having fun. For example, I remember my last vacation when I went to Italy and France. I had a hard time working that during my vacation, my money spent on this trip was so valuable that after finishing it, I wanted to do the travel again. Thereefore, this example illustrates the primordial in spending money on vacation.

Moreover, although we can see the money spent on real objects, it may not be worthwhile. For instance, I remember when I gave an expensive piece of jewelry to my mother and at first she enjoy it a lot, but afterwards, she dismissed it and sold it to my sister for a cheaper price. Thus, this instance ellucidates that sometimes the money spent on superfluous things is not worthy.

Furthermore, it is much better to spend money in merely one day like a holiday than on a piece of an object. As one example, when we had had one hard work week then we grab the holiday and enjoy it in an amusement park where we spend a lot of money. Therefore, this example shows the money worhwhile spent.

Finally, I strongly believe that the money spent on vacations and holidays is much better spent than on a piece of jewelry because we take advantage of the time spent.