Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do—rather than doing things they should do.

There have always been an argument about whether people spend much of their time on personal enjoyment or not. There is no shortage of opinion on this matter. However if I were forced to give answer, I would definitly be saying that I believe that people do spent a great amount of their time on their enjoyment. It is my firm belief that society gives most of their time for entertainment for a number of reasons, and I will develope these ideas in the susequent paragraph.

To begin with, the variety of social media platforms that we can access nowadays have so much to offer and that makes individuals to spend a lot of their time on them. I have to admit that my opinion on this topic has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. I beleieve that it is different case to case but there is a direct relation between the amount of time a person spends being distracted by social media and the number of applications they have. As result they spend majority of their day for their enjoyment. As a result there won't be enough time for important tasks they had to complete throughout the day.

Secondly, the amount of stress we have to handle in today's world makes us want to distract ourselves in someways so that wa can survive our day to day's life. Drawing from my own experience, individuals find distractions, that we call joy to vent from their problems. Moreover we spend a lot of time and money to find experiences that we can truely enjoy ourselves and since the world has developed so much, that we can accomplish things in less time, and we have more time to waste, people decide to spend that said time on their fun experiences.

In the light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that society spend a great amount of their time on useless personal enjoyment that doesn't cause any developement in our personal life and we as a bunch should try and lessen this said matter, so that we can go forward as a society.