TPO 05 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do Use specific reasons and examples to suppor

Most people in the world think that people nowadays prefer using up their time for things they like rather than things they should do. Personally, I find this statement reasonable. There are several reasons why I believe this way which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, there are many easily accessible means which serves as dopamine shots for people nowadays. With the development of society and advance in technology, many people can easily find entertainment throughout their phones, their computers. They use game, social media as a hideout for them from reality. Hence, the more they get addicted to these products more they are away from their real life. As the result, they will no longer have any intention to focus on things they should do.

Secondly, life advancement creates larger comfort zones which as a place turns people into lazy individuals. comfort zone is well known for their advantage which is healing people. However, people can get stuck in it. comfort zone drives people to where they can avoid ill-motivated but necessary works. Eventually, they might get lazier and lazier when it comes to work on things they do not like or afraid of.

Thirdly, some people might say that only when spend more time on things he or she love, he/she can be able to have some motivations to work for needed things. However, this statement remains unconvincing. To spend more time on important works, people are required to define their goals clearly. By doing so, this defines their motivation instead of being rely on involving work they love at first. In addition, being dependent on personal preference might consume time overly. Thus, it prevents people from concentration on necessary works instead of being a motivation.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that people tend to focus more on doing activities they enjoy rather than concentrating on solve work they should do.