people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

How we utilize time plays an important role in our lives. A proper schedule in utilization of time can make our lives productive. Some believe that people spend too much time on personal enjoyment rather than using time to do some productive stuff. Whereas, others, I am sure would oppose this opinion. In my opinion, I support the later one and will provides two reasons of support in the following essay.

First, there is no enough time for people to spend time on personal enjoyment. In the current world scenario, people mostly involve in earning money by working in some organisations or any businesses, and there is no leisure time for them to enjoy. In contrast, in the past, people spend only specific amount of time to work and in the remaining time they continued to pursue their interests. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My parents, before their retirement, used to work eight hours a day and in the remaining time they pursued their relaxing activities like watching television, reading newspaper and many more. Whereas, in the present world, because of increasing internet facilities and mobiles all around made coerced people to work more. Even after my regular office hours, I receive phone calls related to office work, and had to work until late night to accomplish those assigned works. Whereas, I can't remember a single evidence about getting phone calls on office related work after their regular work time.

Second, most of the people use leisure time to do things that enhance their lifestyles. Most people choose to do activities that are beneficial to them in multiple ways. For instance, whenever I have free time, I choose to go to a gym and do some exercises to feel relaxed from daily hectic work schedule. Though I enjoy it, I do it mainly to maintain my good health. As I do some activities in gym, it makes me feel gaining a fresh hope so that I can perform offioe related works with more interest and energy. Though I enjoy it, the main purpose is personal improvement rather than personal enjoyment.

In conclusion, people aren't spending more time on personal enjoyment, rather they are doing some productive stuff in their lives. Not only do we have no time to enjoy but also if we do anything we do it for personal improvement.