Do you agree or disagree with the following statement people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment- doing things things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

is it prudent to say that we should spend our much time on enjoyment ? Two different perspective surface while meticulously evaluating this is issue. One perspective answers aforementioned question in the affirmative with utmost conviction whereas other makes its disapproval evident by denying its presence. Personaly I have proclivity towards thought that we should do the things that are important rather than spending much time of personal enjoyment. Main reason is time management and its consequences.

To live a simple life, good balance between our wishes and priorities should be maintained. Too much enjoyment leaving behind your important things will be disastrous. this can be seen from an Australian young couple left home by selling everything they have to travel world. Within 5 yrs they finished world tour and money stock as well. The question emerges that what happened next ? No traces of their activity found again. In young age they were expected to buy home and build secure future where they can plan their world tour. According to me this decision was taken without considering consequences.

Furthermore personal enjoyment is necessary as it provides break from daily routine. there are other things most important than enjoyment is responsibilities. it must be on to do list. definition of enjoyment is very broad, states that joy coming from pleasing activities. we can feel the list of activity by any incident. Watching few children playing is also type of vicarious type of enjoyment.

Last but not least, enjoyment can be obtained from any simple sources there is no need to ignore what we should be doing. For successful life sometimes working day and night is compulsory. In the end success speaks itself and gives u everlasting enjoyment. Instead of studying if a student start to play video game he will surely fail.Proper studies will lead him to real enjoyment.

Hence after holistic analysis, it is evident that points are in the favor of thought of doing important thing is important and it overpowers the points in favor of other thought with its logic, cogency and rationale.