Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

First and foremost, when people have lots of the skills they make themselves more ready to accept different commitments, and as a result they have a better chance to achive success. If the companies will to survive this economic condition, they need persons who can face and deal with various tasks. During and after economic crisis the firms forced to suppress lots of their employees, but the individuals who were skilled in more than one task. The other day, i read an article was mentioning that of every ten persons, 9 lost their job in tension and the ones who get thrived to continue their job are doing multiple tasks at once.

Furthermore, when people are proficient in more than one skill, they have a rough idea of how to solve the probable-facing obstacles. Although people with diverse skill have shallow knowledge about the facts, they have a rough idea when they encounter hurdles in their career and this aves their way to push back the obstacles and achieve victorious. My personal experience is a beneficial exmaple of this. I remeber during semaphore, we had a proect to accomplish about Satellite Attitude Determination, in which we were going to find attitude (Euler) angles of a proposed satellite. This was a challenging task becase we were suppsed to earn our maser's in Electronics engineering and lots of us did not have any idea of how to cope with this. But, because of high interest of satellite materials i had, i have read some articles about it and i could suggest a crude approach. As a result i could pass the project while lots of my companions failed. Had i have not read about that supplement subject, i would fail.