Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Reading the newspaper or online news sources is a waste of time Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion

As a citizen of 21st century, it is very important to read and grasp information or news and thereby I believe reading is good habit. Reading news should be the first and foremost task of an individual. People who read newspaper are considered to be highly intellectual and spread awareness in the society. Amongst multitude example of newspaper benefits few are listed below.

Firstly, Early morning riser and early morning news readers are highly disciplined people. Not only they spread awareness in the society but also are responsible decorum in the house. For example, people who align themselves with the high discipline are generally A grade government officers like IAS, IPS, IRS, and politicians, who all are responsible for maintaining peace and safety in the society.

Secondly, in addition to the point above, reading prevents isolation of others mind as societal knowledge is a good ice breaker. It prevents crime and wrong brain cognitive brain. It also motivates and lead people to be take the ownership of their surrounding. A healthy and happy mind creates much healthy mind. Amongst reasons in favor or against I believe reading newspaper changes mind of an individual for the better and benefit.