Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

The ordinance are preponderant matters in life of human being living as group. Personally, I believe that regulations designed for youth is in proper extent and not stern. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, people cannot nurture the teenagers without rules because discipline is the important thing for societal communication of individuals. If regulations which the aged require young people to follow had not existed, adolescences would have been too self-willed, and stop respecting others. In other words, strict ordinance for individual will cause appropriate development in society as whole. For example, Chinese people grew up by accurately following certain rules when they were children. Therefore, they are the most educated and hard working individuals in the world. On the other hand, people who did not follow any significant ordinance in the young age tend to be unsuccessful and lazy during their adulthood.

Secondly, the rules are relatively eased, and became less strict nowadays than. Juveniles have less regulations to follow than the people from the previous years. To be more specific, several years ago, government of my native country, Mongolia, was changed from communism to democracy. Hence, there are relatively less relentless requirement from the society towards the people, especially children. For example, I heard the episodes of my father about following the difficult ordinance of society when he was young, which I dread only by listening about it. I am glad that I was born in the society with relieved rules of the democratic nations. Drawing from experiences of my father and me, the extent of ordinance diminished thanks to the national revolution in many countries including Mongolia that underwent soviet regime.

Finally, In fact, even though there are magnitude of regulations towards the juveniles, the punishment is not severe. Therefore, if youth want to break the moral rules, they can do it without any fear of relentless persecution, which signifies that these ordinance are almost optional for teenagers. For instance, Mongolian regime and parents prohibit young people to smoke, but there is not specific persecution associated with this case. Thus, many boys are smoking because they will not be punished although they break the rule, and expectation of society.

To sum up, I am of the opinion of the regulations for children is not strict, or appropriate. This is because regulations are essential for human being, the extent of rules are reduced, and the retribution is not difficult.