Do you agree or disagree with the following statement “grades encourage students to learn” use specific reasons and examples to support your answer?

Introduction, I oppose this idea that grades encourage students to learn, in this essay, I want to describe my idea into four reasons including competition between students for appearing their skills, try to innovation and invention without issue of grade, making the empathy and sympathy friendly environmental to encourage, making groups for unification in class, assign assessment and evaluation to students, avoid concentration on grade and lose skills, prevent classification in class, making experience and practical condition in class, prevent the sense of preference and priority in class. I certainly agree with this idea that students shouldn’t give grades during their courses in school or university for some kinds of reasons which are in this essay.

At first, I believe that students have competed in the class since they achieved their grades and at last, they stopped competition. I think that grades in a school cause that students don’t raise their skills and talents, therefore, they will not improve their practical knowledge which is so important than theoretical knowledge. For instance, I have tried to learn English since my teacher gave my friends better grades than me in the class I lost my interest in English for learning together. As a result, I think that the grades in class can’t help to students for practical completion and appearing their skills.

Second, in my opinion, students in class where teacher give grades for exams can not meet characters, creative person, they will limit to grades and can’t imagine and create new science and technology. Therefore, students will be a disappointment in during time and don’t have the best performance even for learning basic lessons in class. For example, if students don’t take grades and score during the term, they will be able to think about innovation and invention of some new robots and the machine in the case of science and technology.

Third, one of the most important reasons that I oppose to this idea is that team working in class. I think that grades form in a class and cause to fight between students, therefore, they will study individually not in the group team. We can enhance the sense of empathy and sympathy in class to make groups for challenging and fighting with problems in class instead of spending time for division students with grades. For instance, If the teachers gave grades and scores to students at the end of exams, some students would be hopeless and as a result, they are not exactly practical. One of the things that teachers can try to look at is creating a competition context without giving score or grade to students. For example, twenty years ago, when I was n high school, I was sitting in the class, taking my new grade, when all of a sudden my friend discourages me for my grade in that course, I upset for association with him in team working in the class.

In conclusion, some of the most important things jump into my mind that I’ll express them. I think that teachers should have devised and decided on team working than individual comparison, between students.