Some students like to work in a group with other students when doing assignments and projects. Other students prefer to work independently. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Schools and universities are an example of the real society that we live in it and when the time goes on we will take important responsibilities. A society is made of different people and absolutely any one can do everything by own. So our next generation should learn it to work with others and definitely in my opinion work in a group is better than independently. I will try to examine bellow some specific reasons for illustrating my opinion.

First, working in a group causes best results at the end of the work. When students work in a team they share their thoughts and ideas and surely some minds are better than one mind. In this condition all the details are considered and everything will be stated and the result of the work will be so complete. For example, in my third level of high school all the members of the class were supposed to do a research about one type of cancers. I joined to a group with 5 members and at the first I just think about searching just how a breast cancer is appeared bud when I joined to a group I found out other’s opinion like the ways of treating, preventing, etc. at the end we had a complete and useful research.

Furthermore, team work learns us to be responsible and how we can share the duties. And learning to be responsible is an important lesson for whole life. In the example I said above, each members of group had a special duty like making power point, typing the papers, etc. Although, one of the members got cold and couldn’t do her duty completely but others members helped her and the sense of responsibility was clear in team work. And the defect of one person work omitted.

Apart from the points I made above, in team work, because of sharing works the things that the team members are supposed to do is not a lot ,and the quantity of each person’s work is a few but at the end the quality of the total work is so much and wonderful. And this sharing absolutely make the work easier.

To sum up, for the reasons were stated above I consider that team work has perfect effects in the last results and beside that it is a good experience for future and for having an effective role in the society.