do you agree or disagree with the following statement

sports should have equal financial support as academic courses and libraries in universities and colleges

Currently, the gym has been considered as an integrate part of a university. In this case, there is a controversial issue that whether schools should invest as same money on academic classes and libraries as gyms. While some people agree with this statement that sports should have equal financial support as academic classes. On the other point, some people believe academic classes and libraries are the most important things for a university, so schools should invest majority of money in these. Personally, the later point, I believe, is more reasonable.

First of all, it is investing majority of money on academic classes and libraries that improve rankings of universities. For example, the QS ranking system usually ranks all of universities in the world every year. One of the leaders in the QS company used to say that how many libraries and useful courses in a university are the one of main factors to judge whether this university should be high ranking or not. Furthermore, he still said that a good gym in a university will improve the ranking of one school too, but it does not make too much sense. Obviously, only when schools choose to invest majority of money on libraries and academics courses can they improve their ranking in the world.

Secondly, hardly do students not get a good GPA in the end of one semester if school invest vast money on libraries. As you know, many scholars need resources from their school libraries to finish their papers or essays, so only when schools have an excellent library can help them to write their assignment. For example, I am studying in a small college in the middle of our country, libraries in our school are pretty small and poor. Moreover, there are just few limited materials in our libraries. In this case, it is impossible for us to find enough materials to help us finish our essays. However, our sister school is in a big city and the leaders of her school are willing to spend on the libraries of their school. Therefore, they can find all books from all over the world when they are doing homework, hence, just this point helps them a lot to get a good GPA in the ending.

Certainly, it is undenied that gyms provide a good place for student doing exercise. I totally agree that students should spend at least one hour per day to do sports. However, even though schools do not provide them a gym to do sports, they still can go to parks outside schools to do exercise.

In conclusion, since investing money one libraries and academic classes can improve the ranking of one school, and investing money to build an excellent library can help students t get good grades in the ending, so I still insist my point that school should spend most money on libraries and academic courses, but not on gyms.