Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Sports teach people lessons about life.

In the modern era, the powerful influence of sports on the physical and mental health of human beings has been proved. Some people think that the benefits of sports are more than just its’ health issue and people can learn lessons about life from it. I personally think that this statement is true and sports teach people worthwhile lessons about life. In the following paragraphs, I will shed light on my rationales.

First, doing some team sports like volleyball, basketball and soccer helps people to learn about teamwork that is so essential for their career and educational life. In team sports, people learn that a great cooperation is significant for a team in order to win in a competition. They have to learn how to deal with each other, how to assist each other to improve their performance, and how to face the challenges properly. By using these valuable lessons, people undoubtedly get better results in teamwork activities. Support for this claim comes from a study conducted in a distinguished university. According to the research, people who had done some team sports have better performance and get better results in teamwork activities than the ones who had not.

Second, by doing sports, people learn that they should try hard to achieve their goals and should not get disappointed. Moreover, they learn that they should be hopeful and keep their good mood in encountering obstacles and should do their best even in challenging situations. It is another valuable lesson about life that is really helpful for people. Take my personal experience as a convincing reason. I was a member of a volleyball team two years ago. In a period of time, we had an important competition on a national scale. I had an injury in my leg that was so painful and adversely influences my physical condition and training. I felt sad and thought that I could not be one of the players in that competition. In continue, I decided to be positive, participate in training sessions and do my best. Finally, I could reach to ideal physical condition until the competition and I was chosen as one of the best players in the competition.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that sports learn people lessons about not only teamwork activities but also being determined in their life in difficulties both of which improve the quality of their life. I highly recommended that experts encourage people to do sports so that they derive great benefits from it.