Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

In the last fifty years, the number of cars has used in developing and developed countries in the world has been increasing. Despite this process is continuing, some scientists think that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. I totally agree that in the near future the number of cars in use will decrease. Not only Inventing new public transports with high technology but also increasing the number of them encourage people to use their cars fewer. I will shed light on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the technology quickly moves forward. Obviously, more technology progresses, more convenient facilities are invented. One of these facilities is new public transport which is faster and more comfortable than the old-fashioned one. Due to these two advantages, people prefer to use private transport fewer. Support for this idea came from a study conducted in South Korean University. According to the study just after two months of operating air trains in Seoul the volume of traffic dramatically reduced in the rush hour. Also, the result showed that over 35 percent of people did not use their personal vehicles and prefer to communicate with air trains. Saving more time, paying lower prices and being more comfortable in comparison to personal vehicles were the main reasons which people mentioned for their preference.

Second, in recent years, the concern about global warming and making plans to decrease greenhouse gases emission have increased. In this regard, one of the plans, in order to reduce greenhouse gasses emission, is that countries raise the amount of annual budget for public transport. High numbers of public transports solves the major problems such as a large population in them, which is the main reason makes people do not like to use public transport, so people persuade to communicate with them. Countries duplicate the amount of public transport budget and, according to an agreement, countries have to increase it every year. By rising the number of public transport people more tend to use them and estimated that the number of cars in use will decrease.

In conclusion, inventing new public transport with high technology and increasing the number of public transport are two significant factors which most probably lead to reducing the number of cars in use than today in twenty years. Regarding adverse effects of cars on air quality and environment, scientists and governments should cooperate to find other effective solutions and operate them in societies.