Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more interested in politics now than they were in the past.

Today students are much more powerful and responsible than before. They have dynamic groups and it seems they are concerned about politics and tired of not being taken seriously. so I believe that Students are interested in politics more than ever.

First of all, in today’s world students are being trained to rely on their abilities much better than past. because of their self-confidence, They are not afraid of taking place in political positions anymore. they learn from historical mistakes and try to enhance their country bravely. They encourage each other to involve in bigger social and political conversations. The reasons mentioned caused other students to understand their abilities and interests in politics even more than before.

Nowadays, students believe that the government must consist of educated and well-trained people, not illiterates like in the past. Years ago the community was not taking educated people seriously in solving their social issues and preferred to trust the religious people. After a lot of failures in running the governments by uneducated politicians, people start thinking about another solution. Societies' needs and students' abilities led to a better government that consists of many powerful politicians who led countries to achieve better results. Therefore present students are more interested in politics than ever. I recall that when I was a bachelor student students from all faculties used to talk about political topics and join political student groups to discuss more than ever.

In conclusion, I believe that students are going to be involved in politics day by day. They have proved themselves to be useful more than old uneducated people in the past. Even if they do not take part in political positions they want to be aware of their country's political issues and improve their knowledge.