Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, many people agree that students usually get influenced by others. Some individuals hold the opinion that students usually get influenced by the teacher. Personally speaking, I believe that students are getting more impact from their friends. I will elaborate on my explanation for three reasons.

To begin with, today's students spend more time with friends than with teachers, which means they will easily get influenced by their friends, instead of just listening to the teacher's instructions. Students could do a lot of homework with their friends, and have more time to communicate with each other. In contrast, teachers just have an impact on students when they attend classes, then after classes, they would have less time to have a connection. My friend, Johnson's experience is a compelling illustration of this. He is an architectural teacher in our city's college, and during his teaching life, he just talks with students when he has some design lessons to teach. At other times, he needs to attend a lot of meetings, so students cannot find him. Then he finds that students like to exchange understanding with their friends, because students often think he is so busy and don't have any time to talk with them, they grandly talk less.

Furthermore, students have more similar thinking to their friends, instead of teachers who are more different from them. People want to talk with those who understand them, so students always choose to share their thinking with those they trust. Teachers, usually, are usually seen as leaders or more powerful roles by their students. For instance, when I was a high school student, I was afraid to talk with my math teacher, because he always wanted me to think in a logical, "mathematical" way. Unfortunately, I was not good at math or other science majors at all. So our talking usually had a lot of conflicts. He was angry when I hadn't finished my homework, and told my parents to go to school. I didn't even want to talk with him about math questions, not to mention other issues in my life. So I just shared my thoughts with my classmates and got influenced by them.

Finally, some people will give point that teachers have more useful advice to students, and students' friends just do not have these important things. Nevertheless, they have ignored that today's world is fast-changing, so teachers' advice would sometimes not be useful to younger students. If a modern person gets a lot of old impacts, he will be confused, and restricted to them. So in this information era, students can get more influence from their fashion friends.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that students' friends can impact them more. This is because teachers are so busy, and have an unequal state with students. Sometimes they know less than students' friends.