Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

As an old saying goes, " Man is the product of the environment." The debate over whether friends influence students more deeply than their teachers is still fierce. Some may suggest that our friends share the same interest with us and accompany us when we conflict with setbacks; they have unquestionably more influence on us. However, I hold this view differently. I firmly believe that our teachers have more effect on us.

To begin with, students can learn a lot from their teachers. From elementary to high school, students acquire knowledge from their teachers. Besides the knowledge itself, isolated in ivory towers, students have no idea about the real world. Therefore, the teacher can be considered a representation of maturity and rationality and have a significant influence on our behavior; we learn how to cooperate with others, how to speak with others, and how to choose our paths from them. Further, when teachers admit some mistakes, students would realize that teachers are not the perfect embodiment of knowledge and remind us never to follow anyone mindlessly.

Moreover, our teachers can help us by helping us figure out complex problems. Admittedly, most of our friends are of the same age group. It is our friends that share the same interest and common topics. They can also accompany and support us when we are in trouble. Nevertheless, our friends only have little substantive influence on us. When we face a fork in the road, like a college major or future career, our friends will contribute tiny to the situation since they are our peers and they may not have more experience than us. On the other hand, our teachers are experienced and knowledgeable, and they may encounter the same paradox countlessly. Through exchanging ideas and honest thoughts, they can encourage us to think outside the box and provide us with a comprehensive and objective solution.

In a nutshell, it is undoubtedly that students are more influenced by their teachers than their friends.