Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most important attributes of anybody is that he can influence or is influenced by environments or people. Everyone undoubtedly knows that the attending in a school is a very important part of our lives. In part because we stay several hours of days there and learn a lot of lessons for our future. Some people I am sure would believe that students are more influenced by their teacher than by their friends; others would disagree. In my view, although teachers can influence, the friends influence more than teachers. There are several points which I will explore two main reasons in the following essay.

First and foremost, students spend less time with the teachers than their friends. On the other hand, student spend more times with their friends such as at breaking times at school, social networks and most of their leisure time. These times is the best time to discuss and talk about every topic crosses their mind. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I still remember when I was student, we were silent all the time in the classes and just listened to our teachers. We didn’t communicate with our teacher. On the other hand, when the classes wad finished, we went out and had a good time with our friends. This experience proves that because students spend more time with their friends, they are less influenced by teachers than friends.

Another prominent reason is that teachers only talk about the school lessons when they are in the class and have a great opportunity to communicate with their students. What I mean teachers don’t speak about the other aspects of life. They are so serious and have to speak according to the educational program. For instance, when I was student, we had good teachers for math, physics and chemistry courses, But they only taught their courses. While when I saw my friends, we talked about everything and we learned more things about life more than when we were in the classes.

All in all, To conclude, I strongly believe that though teachers are influential people, their influence is much less than the friends. This is because not only teachers spend little time with their students but also talk about the tedious lessons when they are in the class.